Favorite Fall Salad

If you’re anything like me, you love trying new recipes but also rely on some “old faithfuls” that never disappoint.  This salad is one of mine, and it’s crept into the “toolbox” of friends and family too.  I must admit that I stole this recipe from somewhere, but can’t remember where.

In the past I have gone to the trouble of making a homemade honey mustard vinaigrette, but time didn’t allow today and we’re going with store bought.  I did, however, make these DIY candied walnuts this afternoon when I realized that I had forgotten them at the store last night.  No WAY was I going to the grocery store the day before Thanksgiving!

I usually prepare this right in individual bowls, but you can do it in a big salad bowl as well.  Tastes great, and adds nice color to the table too!

FAVORITE FALL SALAD

  • Mixed greens (I prefer Earthbound Farm’s Organic Herb Blend)
  • Red onion, thinly sliced
  • Fresh shaved parmesan
  • Dried cranberries or cherries
  • Candied walnuts or pecans
  • Apple or pear, thinly sliced
  • Honey mustard vinaigrette (I’ve used this recipe in the past.)

Image

Leave a Reply

